High Point Awards posted by on January 5, 2013

If you would like to participate in the 2019 FMHA High Point Award program, you need only be a current member of FMHA and show at the designated shows. Remember, you must attend at least two shows to qualify to win a high point award in a division.

Please note the rules have been revised this year, so make sure you’re following the latest version posted here. You must be a current member of FMHA for your horse show placings to count, so join today!

Download High Point Rules

If you have questions regarding the High Point Awards or points, please contact Becca Watters via email.

Eligible Shows:
Shows must be held in the state of Florida (exception is Dixie Cup in GA), except for Carriage Driving, Dressage, Exceptional and Open Show awards, the show must offer a Morgan division with at least one class in each of the following disciplines: Morgan English Pleasure, Morgan Pleasure Driving, Morgan Classic Pleasure Driving, Morgan Classic Pleasure Saddle, Morgan Hunter Pleasure, Morgan Western Pleasure, Morgan Equitation and Morgan Walk/Trot.

Shows currently meeting this criteria are:

  • Jubilee of Breeds
  • UPHA Chapter 16 Spring (Little Gasparilla)
  • Gasparilla Charity
  • Citrus Cup Regional
  • Dixie Cup Classic (GA)
  • Summer Fun Show
  • Summer’s End Show
  • Harvest Days Horse Show


Congratulations to our Champion and Reserve Champion High Point Award Winners of 2018! And accolades to every one of you who showed this year, we all know it takes a great commitment of time, energy and finances to show our horses and everyone should be proud that they competed.

Previous year’s champions can be found by the links below:

2017 | 201620152014 |  2013 | 2012